District 1

Scott Milette

Scott Milette is a 1989 graduate of Noble High School. His wife Kandy, is also a graduate of NHS and they have been married for over 28 years. They have two boys, Mason and Madden, who are also NHS graduates. Scott has worked for the University of Oklahoma for the last 25 years operating a printing press. Scott is currently serving on the School Board District in Seat 1. He previously served from 2012 -2014 in Seat 4.

For the last 28 years, Scott has volunteered his time coaching little league including basketball, baseball and football. He not only does it for the love of the game but for his passion in working with kids. He believes in a well-rounded education for students which includes an education within the classroom and through extracurricular activities, such as sports, arts, and clubs. Mr. Milette believes that schools are tasked with doing more, but with less funding. He believes that state teachers are constantly being overburdened with more and more testing requirements, while less state funding has created larger class sizes making it increasingly more difficult for great teachers and schools to meet all of the requirements. He is aware that administrators have a very difficult job in making sure what little allocations they get is stretched to meet the needs of so many within the district. From his board seat and volunteering, Scott is trying to do his part to assist Noble Schools and the community in any way possible.

Scott is very passionate about sports. Many of his greatest life lessons were taught to him by Noble coaches. Scott believes many intangible life lessons are learned through sports, such as teamwork, dedication, leadership, discipline, respect, perseverance, mental strength, physical strength and fitness, sharing, putting others first, balancing time, etc. He believes sports and activities help with the social constructs that allow students to succeed in life by learning to interact with others in a meaningful way and that public schools provide the opportunity to be something bigger than yourself. It is not just sports, but about all education and life lessons. Whether that is in the classroom or on the field. Whether that is participating in FFA, DECA, Band, Fine Arts, or all other activities, they all help educate and prepare students to be college and career ready. Scott is passionate about Noble Public Schools and the community, and is extremely proud to serve on our Board of Education.

Email: smilette@nobleps.com

District 1 map

District 2

Wendy Barnes

Email: wbarnes@nobleps.com

map District 2

District 3

James Reed

James Reed served in the US Navy and dedicated 20 years of service to our country. In 2017 he retired from active duty service as a Navy Chief Petty Officer. Joining the service out of Oklahoma, he first served forward deployed in Japan with the US Navy 5th and 7th Fleets. He completed deployments to both the Western Pacific and Middle East on the USS Independence and USS Kitty Hawk. Returning home, he spent the remainder of his career at Tinker AFB. At Tinker, he served as an aircraft structural mechanic, a Naval Instructor, and a Naval Aircrewman for the TACAMO Mission on the E-6B Mercury platform.

James’ first career aspiration was aviation, and in 2009 he earned his Associates Degree in Aeronautical Science from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University. However, his ambitions have continually grown and in March of 2021, he completed a Bachelor’s Degree with Oregon State University. He majored in Natural Resources and completed a minor for Fish and Wildlife Conservation. His daughter graduated from Noble High School with the Class of 2020 and his son is in the graduating Class of 2022. His wife is an Education Program Assistant at Oklahoma State University Cleveland County Extension. She has dedicated her career to the children of Cleveland County through the Career of Health Sciences, 4H Program, Family Consumer Sciences, and Agricultural Sciences.

James and his family have lived in Noble since relocating here in 2010. His family is his greatest love and enjoyment in life. In his leisure time he enjoys hunting, fishing, wildlife management, camping, and Noble sports. He volunteers with the Noble Bear Down Booster Club and as a wildlife consultant. He was elected to the Noble Board of Education in December of 2019. He believes that both academic and vocational education are worthwhile, foundational, and essential components of success. Additionally, he maintains that extracurricular activities act as building blocks to valuable life lessons and skills. He is proud to be a Bear and very humbled to serve on the Noble Board of Education. A strong community starts with an excelling school district. With this in mind, James’ number one priority as a member of the Noble Board of Education will always be the students. 

Email: jreed@nobleps.com

map District 3

District 4

Randy Sheppard

Email: rsheppard@nobleps.com

map District 4

District 5


Leroy Lukinbill

Leroy Lukinbill graduated from Noble High School in 1982 and later obtained an Associates Degree in Municipal Fire Protection from OSU Oklahoma City. He retired from the Norman Fire Department in 2015 with 30 years of service. His wife Billie, is a registered nurse and a Lieutenant Colonel in the United States Army Reserves with over 30 years of service and currently active duty. Their son Cody graduated from Noble as a thirteen year senior and since has also pursued a career in the United States Army. Leroy now says one of his main jobs is to support Billie and Cody in their careers! Leroy has lived in the southern part of the district for over 35 years where enjoys spending time with his family, watching all kinds of sports, and doing anything outdoors. 

Leroy was elected to the Noble School Board in February 2015 and is now in his second five year term. He believes that education should empower kids, build character and confidence, and open doors that will lead to success. He wants to remain focused on the goals that he run on in 2015 and said one of the main things he learned in his first term is that “our focus has to be a school system that provides what our students need to be successful, not what we want or what we have done in the past and think it is still relevant. We have to continue to adapt and evolve to meet those needs.”

As an alumnus, and a longtime resident of the district, he is proud of the progress and achievements that have been made, and as a board member, he looks forward to challenges to continue the development of a quality school system that the kids of Noble deserve.

Email: llukinbill@nobleps.com

map district 5